孩提時代

您可以在下面找到TGH為我們的幼兒計劃研究過的應用程序集合。它們包括指向iTunes App Store的鏈接和CommonSenseMedia的評論(如果有)。此外,丹的小女兒還向許多人借出了他們的認可印章。請注意,某些應用包含多個主題,因此位於多個部分中。

pbsparents.jpg

PBS父母掌握有關兒童發育和早期學習的重要信息。它還可以作為PBS KIDS世界的家長指南,提供受PBS Kids啟發的教育遊戲和活動的訪問。

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

常識媒體旨在幫助人們找到值得信賴的兒童正面媒體。他們對應用程序,遊戲,書籍,電影等有適合年齡的評論。

早期學習資源為教育工作者,父母和照顧者提供了有趣的學習資源。 “從詳細的教案到簡單的日常活動,您將找到幫助孩子取得成功所需的一切。”

 

畫畫講

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“繪圖和講解保持簡單。孩子們可以從各種不同的背景,顏色,字符,對象甚至模板中進行選擇,以創建自己的繪圖。準備就緒後,他們可以記錄故事或移動時想要的任何東西那些角色。”

Duckie甲板垃圾玩具

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“孩子們可以從各種回收和發現的物品中進行選擇並製成生物。孩子們不受可以添加到動物中的物品數量的限制。沒有廣告,父母設置或說明會分散或限制孩子們。他們完全免費發揮自己想要的創意。”

西米迷你怪獸

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“西米迷你怪獸專為2至4歲的孩子而設計,可以製作自己的定制怪獸,但怪獸製作是如此有趣,以至於年齡較大的孩子和父母也可能希望加入其中。考慮到最小的應用程序用戶,因此創建怪物非常容易,而且沒有時間限制。”

 

PBS Kids Video

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“ PBS KIDS Video是一款教育性應用程序,可讓孩子觀看十幾個PBS Kids節目中的各種剪輯。該應用程序允許父母通過電子郵件,Facebook或Twitter與朋友共享視頻剪輯。用戶還可以點擊鏈接以通過iTunes購買視頻。”

Peek-a-Zoo

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“ Peek-a-Zoo是一款應用程序遊戲,要求兒童觀察不同的卡通動物角色組,並區分哪些動物表現出特定的特徵或行為(“誰在哭?”“誰感到驚訝?”“誰生氣嗎?)。它非常簡單易用,是幼兒和學齡前兒童的好工具。”

YouTube兒童

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“ YouTube Kids是YouTube的一個以兒童為中心的門戶,具有精選的電視節目,音樂,教育視頻和用戶創建的內容...具有適當的家長控制功能-例如計時器和禁用該功能的方法搜索功能-但通過輸入拼寫數字的數字版本可以訪問父母的大門,因此當孩子們可以閱讀時,他們將可以訪問設置。

呼吸,思考,做芝麻

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“孩子們可能會很快進入這五個場景,但是每個場景都值得回顧……不要錯過父級部分,該部分充滿了免費資源,例如技巧和策略(包括可觀看的視頻剪輯)孩子們),以及個性化孩子們在玩應用程序時聽到的令人鼓舞的音頻消息的選項,可以用英語或西班牙語播放。”

Daniel Tiger's Grr-ific Feelings

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“丹尼爾·泰格(Daniel Tiger)的Grr-ific Feelings通過有趣的遊戲和歌曲幫助孩子們識別和表達情感。這款適用於2至5歲孩子的早期學習應用程序融合了許多感覺,例如“嫉妒”,“耐心”,“沮喪, “和”引以為傲”-擴展了孩子們口頭表達他們在室內的感覺的方式。其中還包括一種簡單的鎮靜技術的說明。”

 

公園數學

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“ Park Math為孩子們提供了一系列有趣的互動數學遊戲。孩子們將數數兔子的鞦韆,在滑過幻燈片時減去鴨子,甚至通過在蹺蹺板上添加或刪除鼠標來獲得兩個數量,等等。活動都使孩子們可以物理地操縱他們所計數的物體。”

蒙特梭利第一行動

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“ Montessori 1st Operations是一款基於Montessori原理和工具精心設計的數學活動應用程序。孩子們可以以具體的可視化方式練習基本的加法和減法(1-99),並熟悉進行除法和除法的基石乘法。”

Elmo愛123s

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“ Elmo Loves 123s的設計目的是教學齡前兒童從1到20的數字。芝麻街最愛的Elmo和Abby會向孩子們介紹孩子的數量和活動……當首次打開該應用程序時,父母可以查看有關孩子過去玩耍的信息,包括玩耍的時間,涵蓋的數字和活動以及正確的百分比,但是孩子們必須重新啟動遊戲才能訪問這些屏幕。”

TallyTots計數

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“ TallyTots是一款教育性應用程序,旨在幫助幼兒學習計數。孩子們可以通過屏幕上的數字對1到20之間的數字進行計數,然後通過互動活動(例如按屏幕製作賽車來獎勵)繞圈軌道或觸摸燈泡以將其打開)。

托多數學

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“ Todo Math旨在幫助所有能力的孩子練習數學。“ Todo”在西班牙語中意為“全部”,並且該應用在設計時考慮到學習上的差異。它對於有聽覺和視覺處理問題的孩子有幫助或數學問題的語言。這對於運動能力較弱的孩子也很有益。”

來自WGBH-“與您的學齡前兒童分享早期數學學習的樂趣!在家里或教室裡玩8個數學學習應用程序和數十種動手活動。數字教師指南支持在教室中實施基於技術的學前數學課程。”在first8studios.org上查看所有應用和資源

 

動物園火車

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“ Zoo Train是面向學齡前兒童的5合1學習遊戲。該遊戲大多數都易於使用,並且色彩鮮豔的動物和火車適合年幼的孩子。除信息屏幕外,沒有任何其他內容。品牌或廣告,並且由於遊戲無法連接到互聯網,因此沒有隱私或安全問題。”

音樂劇我!

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“ Musical Me”是基於音樂的迷你游戲,可以讓孩子們以音高,節奏和樂器來玩耍。一種遊戲可以讓孩子們用旋律來模仿飛鳥的經典曲調;無論哪隻鳥被敲擊都會播放歌曲中的下一個音符,讓孩子們學習節奏,而不必擔心打不正確的琴鍵。”

託卡樂隊

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“ Toca Band是一款超級可愛且富有創造力的應用程序,它鼓勵孩子們發現和探索音樂……與Toca Boca的其他應用程序一樣,該應用程序非常實用,給孩子們騰出空間來自己弄清楚他們可以做什麼。家長中心提供了禁用外部鏈接的設置,並提供了討論主題來幫助家長擴展學習範圍。”

 

AlphaTots字母表

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“ AlphaTots是幫助孩子學習字母表的出色工具。該應用程序充滿了創造性和聰明的互動活動,通過有趣的互動元素(例如,為字母B組裝建築物或為字母切割字符串)來增強字母。字母C)。字母聽起來很響,幾乎所有年齡段的孩子都可以輕鬆使用該應用程序。”

LetterSchool-印刷體字母

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

當我長大-小動物

當我長大後是一本書,孩子可以被閱讀(互動),自己閱讀(互動)或自動玩耍。在閱讀過程中,孩子可以輕按所有人,地點和事物以顯示單詞並朗讀給他們。父母與孩子一起講故事時,他們可以問一些問題,以幫助孩子與書建立更多的聯繫,並註意到更多的小細節。

無盡的字母

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

來自CommonSenseMedia,““無盡的字母表”既簡單又強大。孩子們按照自己的節奏工作,除了探索這個無盡的字母表中的單詞外,沒有其他目的或目標。動畫以令人難忘的方式展示了單詞的含義-就像看到怪物成長一樣從普通大小變成巨大字體,或者在上面塗油漆時出現一個看不見的單詞。”

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“ Denali的莫莉以阿拉斯加土著女孩為中心,該女孩通過在州內旅行和與當地居民相遇了解土著經驗。在此應用中,4至8歲的孩子可以在她的阿拉斯加村莊Qyah與莫莉和朋友一起玩孩子們可以執行狗拉雪橇任務,釣魚,創建串珠項目或幫助運行Denali Trading Post。Denali Molly應用程序教孩子們使用熟悉的文本,例如書籍,圖表和帶標題的照片來解決問題,完成任務和幫助Molly的朋友們!Denali的Molly中的教育遊戲支持使用和理解信息文本的基本讀寫能力。”

 

我聽到母羊

在iTunes中-“ ... 24種不同的真實動物聲音和12種不同的車輛聲音。當您的嬰兒點擊動物或車輛圖標時,遊戲將口頭宣布它是哪種動物或車輛並播放其真實聲音的錄音。”

Toca醫生高清

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“ Toca Doctor是一個有趣而安全的拼圖遊戲,其基礎是治愈患病的患者。該應用程序中沒有書面文字,很少有口語-它在視覺上帶有聲音效果和音樂。在初次理解時,孩子將需要幫助怎麼玩。一次識別出四個患者問題;輕按一個按鈕就可以解決這個難題。”

熊貓醫生醫院

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“熊貓博士醫院是一款互動式教育應用程序,可在學齡前和幼兒園年齡的孩子假裝在醫院工作時教他們一些有關順序,解剖學和保健的知識。迷你游戲...提示孩子幫助照顧有不同健康問題的可愛動物。”

建立

iTunes-“建立它有助於在2.5歲以上的幼兒中發展視覺感知技能和精細運動技能。它還有助於開發主要的數學概念,例如大小,頂部和底部,前後……各塊板顯示遊戲的目標是正確組裝零件,一個接一個地組裝,以創建整個圖像。”

託卡機器人實驗室

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia-“通過混合房子周圍發現的零碎東西,廢金屬和垃圾來使自己成為夢想中的機器人。以前的電視現在可以做成完美的頭部,生鏽的齒輪變成了腿。選擇身體,頭部,手臂和腿並準備起飛時放在一起!”

scratch.png

PBS ScratchJr

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

來自PBS-“借助PBS KIDS ScratchJr,孩子們可以創建自己的互動故事和遊戲,並以他們最喜歡的PBS KIDS角色為特色。這款具有創意的編碼應用(適用於5-8歲的兒童)可以講故事的無限可能性。”查找有關PBS Kids的活動和資源。

PBS_Science_1024.png
logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

在WGBH中-“玩陰影,控制天氣,沿著坡道滾動和滑動物體,選擇最好的雨傘材料-同時建立科學探究技能和學習核心科學概念。該應用中的遊戲鼓勵孩子們觀看它們是經過精心設計的,旨在通過對現實世界的位置和體驗進行建模來催化現實世界的探索。”

EARLY CHILDHOOD

Below you will find a collection of apps that TGH has researched for our Early Childhood program. They include links to the iTunes App Store and reviews by CommonSenseMedia, if available. Additionally, Dan's younger daughters have lent their stamp of approval to many. Please note that some apps are in multiple sections as they cover a number of topics. 

pbsparents.jpg

PBS Parents has important information on child development and early learning. It also serves as a parent's guide to the world of PBS KIDS, offering access to educational games and activities inspired by PBS Kids.

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

Common Sense Media is designed to help people find trustworthy, positive media for children. They have age-appropriate reviews on apps, games, books, movies, and more.

Resources for Early Learning offers fun learning resources for educators, parents, and caregivers. "From detailed lesson plans to simple, everyday activities, you will find everything you need to help your children succeed."

 

Draw and Tell

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia - "Draw and Tell keeps it simple. Kids choose from a variety of different backgrounds, colors, characters, objects, and even stencils to create their drawings. Once they are ready, they can record a story or whatever they want while moving around the characters."

Duckie Deck Trash Toys

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia - "Kids choose from a variety of recycled and found items and make creatures. Kids aren't limited by how many items they can add to their creature. No ads, parent settings, or instructions distract or limit kids. They are totally free to be as creative as they want."

Sago Mini Monsters

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia - "Sago Mini Monsters is designed for kids ages 2 to 4 to have fun creating their own custom-made monsters, but monster-making is so fun that older kids and parents may want to join in the fun, too. It's all designed with the littlest app users in mind, so creating the monster is easy, and there are no time constraints."

 

PBS Kids Video

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia - "PBS KIDS Video is an educational app for kids to watch a variety of clips from more than a dozen PBS Kids shows. The app allows parents to share video clips with friends through email, Facebook, or Twitter. Users can also tap a link to buy videos through iTunes."

Peek-a-Zoo

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia - "Peek-a-Zoo is an app game that asks children to look at different groups of cartoon animal characters and distinguish which ones are exhibiting a specific trait or behavior ('Who is crying?' 'Who is surprised?' 'Who is angry?'). It's super simple to use, making it a nice tool for toddlers and preschoolers."

YouTube Kids

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia - "YouTube Kids is a kid-centric portal to YouTube that features curated TV shows, music, educational videos, and user-created content... There are parental control features in place -- like a timer and a way to disable the search feature -- but the parents' gate is accessed via entering the numerical versions of spelled-out numbers, so when kids can read, they'll be able to access the settings.

Breathe, Think, Do with Sesame

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia - "Kids may quickly make their way through the five scenarios, but each is worth revisiting... Don't miss the parent section, which is chock-full of free resources such as tips and strategies (including video clips to watch with kids), as well as options to personalize the encouraging audio messages kids hear when playing the app, which can be played in English or Spanish."

Daniel Tiger's Grr-ific Feelings

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia - "Daniel Tiger's Grr-ific Feelings helps kids identify and express emotions through fun games and songs. This early learning app for kids ages 2 to 5 incorporates many feelings words -- such as "jealous," "patient," "frustrated," and "proud" -- to expand the ways kids can verbally express what they're feeling inside. It also includes instructions for a simple calming technique."

 

Park Math

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia - "Park Math presents kids with a series of fun, interactive math games. Kids will count a rabbit's swings, subtract ducks as they go down a slide, make two amounts even by adding or removing mice from a seesaw, and more. The activities all allow the children to physically manipulate the objects they are counting."

Montessori 1st Operations

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia - "Montessori 1st Operations is a well-designed math activities app based on Montessori principles and tools. Kids can practice basic addition and subtraction (1-99) in a concrete, visual way, and become familiar with the building blocks to division and multiplication."

Elmo Loves 123s

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia - "Elmo Loves 123s is designed to teach preschoolers numbers from 1 to 20. Sesame Street favorites Elmo and Abby introduce kids to the number and activities... When first opening the app, parents can view information about their kids' past play, including time played, numbers and activities covered, and percentages correct, but kids can't access those screens without restarting the game."

TallyTots Counting

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia- "TallyTots is an educational app that is designed to help toddlers learn to count. Kids count along with an on-screen voice on numbers between 1 and 20, then are rewarded with an interactive activity (such as pressing the screen to make racecars circle a track or touching a light bulb to turn it on).

Todo Math

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia- "Todo Math is designed to help kids of all abilities practice math. 'Todo' means 'all' in Spanish, and this app is designed with learning differences in mind. It can be helpful for kids who have auditory and visual processing issues or language of math issues. It also is beneficial for kids who have fine motor issues."

From WGBH- "Share the joy of early math learning with your preschoolers! Play the 8 math learning apps and dozens of hands-on activities at home or in the classroom. A digital Teacher's Guide supports classroom implementation of the technology-based preschool math curriculum." See all the apps and resources at first8studios.org.

 

Zoo Train

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia - "Zoo Train is a 5-in-1 learning game for preschoolers. The games are mostly simple and easy to use, and the colorful animals and trains are appropriate for young children. Aside from the info screen, there aren't any brands or ads, and since the game does not connect to the Internet there are no privacy or safety issues."

Musical Me!

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia - "Musical Me is a selection of music-based mini-games that allow kids to play around with pitch, rhythm, and instrumentation. One game lets kids tap out the melody to a classic tune on flying birds; whichever bird is tapped will play the next note in the song, allowing kids to learn the rhythm without worrying about hitting an incorrect key."

Toca Band

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia - "Toca Band is a super cute and creative app that encourages kids to discover and explore music... As with other apps by Toca Boca, the app is pretty hands off, giving kids room to figure out for themselves what they can do. The Parent Center offers settings to disable external links and provides discussion topics to help parents extend the learning."

 

AlphaTots Alphabet

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia- "AlphaTots is an excellent tool for helping children learn the alphabet. Filled with creative and clever interactive activities, the app reinforces letters with interactive elements that are fun to do (such as assembling a building for the letter B or cutting strings for the letter C). Letters are sounded out and the app is easy for kids of virtually all ages to navigate."

LetterSchool - Block Letters

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

When I Grow Up - Little Critter

When I Grow Up is a book where the child can be read to (interactive), read on their own (interactive) or autoplay. During the reading the child is able to tap on all people, places and things to have the word displayed and read to them. As the parent goes through the story with the child they can ask questions to help the child relate more to the book and notice more of the little details.

Endless Alphabet

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

From CommonSenseMedia- "Endless Alphabet is simple yet powerful. Kids work at their own pace with no objective or goals beyond exploring the words in this endless alphabet. The animations demonstrate the meanings of the words in an unforgettable way -- like seeing a monster grow from normal-size to gargantuan or an invisible word appear when paint is thrown on it."

 

I Hear Ewe

From iTunes - "...24 different authentic animal sounds and 12 different vehicle sounds. When your baby taps on an animal or vehicle icon, the game will verbally announce what type of animal or vehicle it is and play a recording of its real sound."

Toca Doctor HD

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia - "Toca Doctor is a fun and safe collection of puzzles based on healing a sick patient. There are no written and few spoken words in the app -- it is largely visual with sound effects and music. Kids will need help at first understanding how to play. Four patient issues are identified at a time; tapping on one takes you to that puzzle."

Dr. Panda Hospital

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia - "Dr. Panda's Hospital is an interactive educational app that teaches preschool- and kindergarten-age kids a little bit about sequencing, anatomy, and health care as they pretend to work at a hospital. Mini-games... prompt kids to help care for cute animals with different health problems."

Build-it-up

iTunes - "Build it up helps develop visual perception skills and fine motor skills among toddlers aged 2.5+ years old. It also helps develop primary math concepts such as size, top and bottom, before and after... Each board displays parts of an image. The goal of the game is to assemble the parts correctly, one on top of the other, to create the whole image."

Toca Robot Lab

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

CommonSenseMedia - "Make your dream robot by mixing odd pieces found around the house, scrap metal and junk. What was once a TV can now make a perfect head, and a rusty gear becomes a leg.Choose a body, head, arms and legs and put it together as you prepare to take off!"

PBS ScratchJr

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

From PBS - "With PBS KIDS ScratchJr, kids can create their own interactive stories and games featuring their favorite PBS KIDS characters. The storytelling possibilities are endless with this creative coding app for children ages 5-8." Find activities and resources on PBS Kids.

logo-common_sense_media-rgb.png

From WGBH- "Play with shadows, control the weather, roll and slide objects down a ramp, choose the best materials for an umbrella – all while building science inquiry skills and learning core science concepts. The games in the app encourage kids to see the science in their world. They are intentionally designed to serve as catalysts for real-world exploration by modeling real-world locations and experiences."

From WGBH- "Share the joy of early math learning with your preschoolers! Play the 8 math learning apps and dozens of hands-on activities at home or in the classroom. A digital Teacher's Guide supports classroom implementation of the technology-based preschool math curriculum." See all the apps and resources at first8studios.org.

867 Boylston St

5th Floor

Boston, MA 02116

TGH is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.

© 2019 Tech Goes Home • Created by MX-Advertising and Consulting LLC