小本生意

在這裡,您會找到一系列在線工具來幫助您的小企業進行組織,市場和銷售,以及一些基礎教程來幫助您開始使用它們。

 

小型企業發展辦公室由波士頓市管理,該辦事處可幫助波士頓的企業起步,發展和繁榮。工作人員在許多領域提供幫助,包括許可和許可,房地產,金融,市場營銷和能源效率。訪問該網站或通過betsy.cowan@boston.gov或617-635-0331與Betsy Cowan聯繫。

創業指南》是波士頓市的一個網站,為那些希望在波士頓創業的人提供信息,資源和服務。

Mass.Gov具有面向小型企業的一站式門戶網站。在它上面,您可以找到有助於您在馬薩諸塞州開始或發展業務的資源,交易和程序。

社區發展部(CDD)是劍橋市的規劃機構。本教程將向您展示如何使用CDD網站查找經濟適用房,了解有關城市公園的信息以及如何使用快速鏈接探索城市。

根據Mint.com的說法,“金錢是為了生活。這就是為什麼我們創建了一種最簡單,最有效的方式來管理,保存和增長您的資金的原因,也是為什麼Mint.com是免費的。”

小型企業管理局(SBA)是美國政府機構,為企業家和小型企業提供支持。本教程將教您如何觀看在線小型企業培訓視頻,以及如何使用SBA學習中心來製定比賽計劃。

Google環聊可讓您發送消息,進行語音和視頻通話以及共享照片。環聊會在所有設備上自動同步,因此您可以在計算機上啟動並繼續使用手機。本教程將教您如何聊天,通話和環聊!

Gmail是一種免費的通訊工具,具有電子郵件,聊天,視頻聊天,日曆,辦公套件等功能。本教程將幫助您創建一個Gmail帳戶並發送您的第一封電子郵件!祝好運!

Google文檔使您可以創建文檔,上傳現有文件並與朋友,家人和同事共享。您的Gmail帳戶免費提供Google文檔。本教程將向您展示如何創建,共享甚至翻譯Google文檔。

Google表格是一種免費的基於雲的工具,可幫助您管理財務,跟踪庫存等。您可以通過可通過Google雲端硬盤訪問互聯網的任何設備來訪問它。

YouTube-Button.png

Google幻燈片與PowerPoint非常相似。但是,Google幻燈片是在線的,可共享的,而且最重要的是免費的!本教程將向您展示如何創建快速簡便的演示文稿。

Google日曆是一個免費工具,可幫助您安排日程,跟踪約會並設置提醒。另外,您可以與其他人共享特定事件或整個日曆。再也不會錯過約會!

需要翻譯電子郵件嗎?來自朋友的文件?那網站呢? Google翻譯可以為您完成所有這些工作。本教程將向您展示如何使用該網站翻譯文本,以及將網站翻譯成您無法計數的更多語言。翻譯不是完美的,但總是會變得更好,實際上會向您尋求建議!

Google Maps是從“這裡到那裡”的絕佳途徑。他們提供行車路線,步行路線,自行車路線和公共交通路線。本教程重點介紹站點上的公共交通資源,以幫助您找到合適的公共汽車或火車。

Google安全中心的主題是“共同努力,確保網絡安全”。該網站提供了針對個人和家庭的資源,包括安全基礎知識和有關確保您的個人數據安全的信息。請查看“安全工具”部分,以了解如何使用和管理Google工具。

想全面了解您的新TGH Chromebook?上面的鏈接適合您!在那裡,您將看到如何個性化您的新設備以滿足您的需求。這包括如何設置背景圖片,連接到其他Google帳戶,上傳和編輯圖片等等。

您可能感興趣的網站:

多切斯特灣經濟發展公司(DBEDC)為位於波士頓的企業提供貸款產品。通過他們的小型企業援助計劃,他們提供一對一的技術支持;幫助獲得貸款;並轉介到培訓計劃和無償法律服務。

牙買加平原社區發展公司(JPNDC)通過其小企業發展計劃提供技術援助;幫助尋找併申請貸款;以及有關各種主題的研討會,包括稅收,法律問題,市場營銷,人員和會計。

Video

BOS:311是波士頓市的成分服務門戶。要開始報告非緊急城市服務,請下載該應用程序,向他們發送文本或推文,訪問其網站或隨時隨地致電給他們。

SCORE是一個非營利性協會,致力於通過教育和指導幫助小企業起步,發展並實現其目標。”使用他們的網站查找指導者,或利用他們的研討會,保密諮詢以及免費的在線工具和模板。

小型企業主法律問題簡介

尋找整個城市的免費wifi上網嗎?波士頓的Wicked Free Wifi計劃正在全面發展中!點擊上方的圖標,查看可以攜帶手機,平板電腦或筆記本電腦免費上網的位置的大地圖。

Interise為低收入社區的小企業主提供“創業教育,新網絡和進入市場的機會”。他們密集的StreetWise'MBA'™計劃為3歲以上的企業,有一個或多個員工的薪水以及年收入超過25萬美元的企業提供支持。

“作為美國最大,唯一的全國性微型和小型企業貸款網絡,[Accion]使小型企業所有者獲得創建或發展健康企業所需的融資和支持。” Accion提供金融知識和基礎技術培訓。

婦女與企業中心(CWE)是舉世聞名的非營利組織,致力於“增強婦女的經濟自給能力,並通過商業和企業家精神實現繁榮”。他們通過提供教育,技術援助和認證計劃來支持婦女。

哈佛法學院的交易法診所(TLC)是一項臨床計劃,旨在為小型企業和企業家提供法律援助。他們的社區企業項目向小型企業,非營利組織和個人提供免費的法律幫助,例如商業和非營利組織的成立,許可和許可等等!

公民權利和經濟正義律師委員會“為在大波士頓服務不足地區創辦或經營社區企業且無力負擔法律顧問的企業家提供商業法律援助和教育。”他們提供講習班,診所和無償代表。

 

Yelp是一個人們用來查找本地企業信息並閱讀其他客戶評論的網站。根據Mashable的說法,“在Google旁邊,對於小型企業而言,沒有比Yelp更重要的網站了。”本教程將幫助您創建和管理業務頁面。

Google我的商家是使您的公司在線上的一種簡單而免費的方法。您可以創建一個包含基本信息(描述,位置,照片,營業時間)的頁面,當人們在Google或Google Maps上搜索時,該頁面就會顯示。

Facebook擁有超過十億的用戶,可幫助您與新老客戶建立關係,並通過口碑營銷最終促進銷售。本教程將幫助您入門。請訪問facebook.com/business以獲得幫助。

英語:註冊參與廣告

西班牙語: Registrarse Atraer PUBLICIDAD

Twitter是一個社交網絡,可幫助您“與您關心的人員和組織一起立即了解正在發生的事情”。這些教程將幫助您註冊帳戶,進行交互並確保帳戶安全。請訪問Twitter的互動式小型企業指南:visual.ly/twitter-smallbiz-guide!

HootSuite是一種社交媒體儀表板工具,可幫助您從一個地方管理所有社交媒體帳戶。借助它,您可以組織社交媒體對話,發布將來的內容以及跟踪您的社交媒體社區與您互動的程度。

懸停功能使您可以輕鬆地為您的企業購買和管理域名以及自定義的電子郵件地址,因此您可以擁有www.YourBusiness.com並通過You@YourBusiness.com發送電子郵件。 Hover的基本套餐起價為每年15美元,並提供良好的客戶服務。

Wix.com使您可以快速輕鬆地創建漂亮的網站。這就是我們創建您現在所在的TGH網站的方式!有許多模板和定價計劃可供選擇,如果您不需要免費的基本網站,建議使用Wix代替Google Sites。

Google協作平台可幫助您創建基本的免費網站。從空白模板或預構建模板中進行選擇,以使您的企業網站看起來像您想要的樣子。這些教程展示瞭如何創建和編輯新網站!

您可能感興趣的網站:

Instagram是一種簡單而免費的方式,可以通過圖像與客戶分享您的品牌個性。有關提示和資源,請訪問https://business.instagram.com/blog/上的Instagram for Businesses博客

Pinterest是一個人們尋找,收集和分享他們的興趣的網站。 “銷釘幾乎可以是任何東西-禮物,食譜甚至是報價。它們就像小書籤……總是指向它們來自的站點(就像您的站點一樣!)”。有關業務提示,請點擊此處

Techboomers.com是一個免費的教育網站,其中包含分步教程,可以向新的互聯網用戶教授流行的受信任的網站,包括我們課程中的某些功能,例如Gmail,Facebook,Etsy等!

美國運通OPEN論壇提供了一系列資源來幫助小型企業,包括“視頻,文章,博客,播客和專家建議”。

 

Square可讓您“接受信用卡並使用iPhone,Android或iPad在任何地方運營您的業務”。您可以使用Square的免費應用程序和可插入設備的免費讀卡器,並支付2.75%的交易費。您可以使用此應用程序管理銷售和退款,建立在線商店,發送發票和跟踪銷售!

如果您的客戶有智能手機和信用卡,請考慮使用LevelUp。客戶使用免費的應用程序付款,並且向您收取1.95%的手續費。您可以使用獎勵計劃並輕鬆跟踪您的銷售歷史。廣告系列為您贏得的每$ 1.00費用為$ 0.25。祝您銷售愉快!

Etsy是一個在線市場,有3000萬用戶買賣手工或複古產品和手工藝品。這些教程將幫助您創建帳戶,開設店鋪並開始銷售!要了解如何為智能手機或平板電腦獲取免費的Etsy信用卡閱讀器,請訪問www.etsy.com/reader

您可能感興趣的網站:

Google電子錢包是另一個移動和在線支付處理選項。在店內,客戶通過使用智能手機點擊您的銷售點設備來進行付款,並通過登錄Google電子錢包帳戶在線進行付款。

使用PayPal的免費“標準”企業帳戶,您可以在網站和移動設備上接受信用卡付款,在線發送發票並在eBay上付款。交易費用為2.2%-3.5%,另加約$ .30的固定費用。致電888-818-3922獲取信息。

eBay是一個網站,“買賣電子產品,汽車,時尚服裝,收藏品,體育用品,數碼相機,嬰兒用品,優惠券等等。”您可以創建一個免費帳戶,然後在線銷售產品。請訪問http://pages.ebay.com/education/以獲取入門幫助。

SMALL BUSINESS

Here you will find a collection of online tools to help your small business Organize, Market, and Sell, along with basic tutorials to help you start using them.

 

The Office of Small Business Development is run by the City of Boston, which helps Boston businesses start, grow, and thrive. Staff offer assistance in a range of areas including licensing and permitting, real estate, finance, marketing, and energy efficiency. Visit the website or contact Betsy Cowan at betsy.cowan@boston.gov or 617-635-0331.

 
 

The Starting a Business guide is a City of Boston site that provides information, resources, and services for those who are looking to start a business in Boston.

Mass.Gov has a one-stop web portal for small businesses. On it, you can find the resources, transactions, and programs that will help you start or grow your business in Massachusetts.

The Community Development Department (CDD) is the planning agency for the City of Cambridge. This tutorial will show you how to use the CDD website to find affordable housing, learn information about the city's parks and use Quick Links to explore the city.

According to Mint.com, “Money is for living. That’s why we’ve created the simplest and most effective way to manage, save and grow your money... and why Mint.com is free.”

The Small Business Administration (SBA) is a US government agency that supports entrepreneurs and small businesses. This tutorial will teach you how to watch online small business training videos and map out your competition using the SBA Learning Center.

Google Hangouts lets you send messages, make voice and video calls, and share photos. Hangouts sync automatically across devices, so you can start on your computer and continue to your phone. This tutorial will teach you how to chat, call, and Hangout!

Gmail is a free communications tool featuring email, chat, video chat, calendar, an office suite, and much more.  This tutorial will help you create a gmail account and send your first email!  Good luck!

Google Docs allows you to create documents, upload existing files, and share them with friends, family, and co-workers.  Google Docs comes free with your Gmail account.  This tutorial will show you how to create, share, and even translate Google docs.

Google Sheets is a free, cloud-based tool that can help you manage finances, track inventory, and more. You can access it from any device with Internet access through your Google Drive.

Google Slides is very similar to PowerPoint. However, Google Slides is online, sharable, and most important, FREE! This tutorial will show you how to create a quick and easy presentation.

Google Calendar is a free tool that helps you organize your schedule, keep track of appointments, and set reminders. Plus, you can share specific events or your whole calendar with others. Never miss an appointment again!

Need to translate an email?  A document from a friend?  What about a website?  Google Translate can do all that for you.  This tutorial will show you how to use the site to translate text and also translate websites into more languages than you can count.  The translation is not perfect, but it is always getting better and will actually ask you for advice!

Google Maps is a great way to get from "here to there." They offer driving directions, along with walking, biking, and directions by public transportation.  This tutorial focuses on the public transportation resources on the site, helping you find the right bus or train.

The theme of the Google Safety Center is "Working together to stay safe online." This site has resources for individuals and families, including safety basics and information on keeping your personal data secure. Check out the "Safety Tools" section to see how to use and manage Google tools.

Want to know all about your new TGH Chromebook? The link above is for you! There you will see how to personalize your new device to suit your needs. This includes how set your background image, connect to your other Google accounts, upload and edit pictures, and much more.

Lynda is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills. It offers courses in many topics plus step-by-step video tutorials on every software you can think of; from Google Docs to Blackboard to Photoshop. This PDF shows you how to access Lynda.com for free through the Boston Public Library.

Sites that might interest you:

Dorchester Bay Economic Development Corporation (DBEDC) provides loan products for Boston-based businesses. Through their Small Business Assistance Program, they offer one-on-one technical support; help getting loans; and referrals to training programs and pro bono legal services.

Through their Small Business Development Program, Jamaica Plain Neighborhood Development Corporation (JPNDC) offers technical assistance; help finding and applying to loans; and workshops on a range of topics including taxes, legal issues, marketing, personnel, and accounting.

Video

BOS:311 is the constituent services portal for the City of Boston. To start reporting non-emergency city services, download the app, send them a text or tweet, visit their website, or give them a call any day, any time.

"SCORE is a nonprofit association dedicated to helping small businesses get off the ground, grow and achieve their goals through education and mentorship." Use their site to find a mentor or take advantage of their workshops, confidential counseling, and free online tools and templates.

Introduction to Legal Issues for Small Business Owners

Looking for FREE wifi access throughout the city? Boston's Wicked Free Wifi program is all over and growing! Click the icon above to see a big map of the locations where you can take your phone, tablet, or laptop to get FREE Internet.

Interise provides small business owners in lower income communities with "entrepreneurial education, new networks, and access to markets." Their intensive StreetWise ‘MBA’™ program supports businesses that are 3+ years old, have one or more employees on payroll, and have annual revenues of more than $250,000. 

"As the largest and only nationwide micro- and small business lending network in the U.S., [Accion connects] small business owners with the financing and support it takes to create or grow healthy businesses." Accion offers financial literacy and basic technical training.

Center for Women and Enterprise (CWE) is a nationally known nonprofit that helps "empower women to become economically self-sufficient and to prosper through business and entrepreneurship." They support women by offering education, technical assistance, and certification programs. 

Harvard Law School's Transactional Law Clinics (TLC) is a clinical program that provides legal assistance to small businesses and entrepreneurs. Their Community Enterprise Project offers free legal help to small businesses, nonprofits, and individuals in areas such as business and nonprofit formation, permitting and licensing, and much more!

 

The Lawyers' Committee for Civil Rights and Economic Justice "provides business legal assistance and education to entrepreneurs who are starting or operating community businesses located in under-served areas in Greater Boston and who cannot afford legal counsel." They offer workshops, clinics, and pro bono representation.

Yelp is a website people use to find information about local businesses and read reviews from other customers. According to Mashable, “Next to Google, there's probably no more important site for small businesses than Yelp.” This tutorial will help you create and manage a page for your business.

Google My Business is an easy and free way to get your business online. You can create a page with basic info (description, location, photo, hours) that will appear when people search on Google or Google Maps.

With over a billion users, Facebook helps you build relationships with new and existing customers and ultimately drive sales by taking advantage of word-of-mouth marketing. This tutorial will help you get started. Visit facebook.com/business for help.

English:       Register           Engage       Advertise

Espanol:      Registrarse       Atraer         Publicidad

Twitter is a social network that helps you "find out what's happening, right now, with the people and organizations you care about." These tutorials will help you register for an account, interact, and keep your account safe. Visit Twitter's interactive small business guide: visual.ly/twitter-smallbiz-guide!

HootSuite is a social media dashboard tool that helps you manage all your social media accounts from one place. With it you can organize social media conversations, post future content, and track how much your social media community engages with you.

Hover makes it easy to buy and manage a domain name and a customized email address for your business, so you can own www.YourBusiness.com and send emails from You@YourBusiness.com. Hover has basic packages starting at $15 a year and good customer service.

Wix.com lets you create a beautiful website quickly and easily. It's how we created the TGH website you're on now! There are many templates and pricing plans to choose from, and we recommend using Wix instead of Google Sites if you don't need a free, basic website. 

Google Sites helps you create a basic, free website. Choose from blank or pre-built templates to make your business’s website look the way you want. These tutorials show how to create and edit your new site!

Sites that might interest you:

Instagram is a simple and free way to share your brand's personality with customers through images. For tips & resources, check out the Instagram for Businesses blog at https://business.instagram.com/blog/.

Pinterest is a site where people find, collect, and share their interests. "Pins can be almost anything—a gift, recipe, or even a quote. They’re like little bookmarks... that always point back to the sites they came from (like yours!)". For business tips, click HERE.

Techboomers.com is a free educational website containing step-by-step tutorials to teach new internet users about popular, trusted websites, including some featured in our curriculum like Gmail, Facebook, Etsy, and more!

OPEN Forum by American Express offers a collection of resources to help small businesses, including "videos, articles, blogs, podcasts, and expert advice."

 

Square allows you to "accept credit cards and run your business anywhere with your iPhone, Android, or iPad." You use Square's free app and free card reader that plugs into your device, and you pay a 2.75% transaction fee. You can manage sales and refunds, set up an online store, send invoices, and track sales - all with this one app!

If your customers have smartphones and credit cards, consider using LevelUp. Customers pay with the free app, and you are charged a 1.95% processing fee. You can use rewards programs and easily track your sales history. Campaigns cost you $0.25 of every $1.00 they earn you. Happy selling!

Etsy is an online marketplace where 30 million users buy and sell handmade or vintage products and craft supplies. These tutorials will help you create an account, set up your shop, and start selling! To learn how to get a free Etsy credit card reader for your smartphone or tablet, go to www.etsy.com/reader.

Sites that might interest you:

Google Wallet is another mobile and online payment processing option. In-store, customers pay by tapping your Point-of-Sale device with their smartphones, and online, by signing into their Google Wallet accounts.

PayPal's free "Standard" business account lets you accept credit card payments on your website and mobile devices, send invoices online, and get paid on eBay. Transaction fees range from 2.2% - 3.5%, plus a fixed fee of about $.30. Call 888-818-3922 for info.

eBay is a website to "Buy and sell electronics, cars, fashion apparel, collectibles, sporting goods, digital cameras, baby items, coupons, and more." You can create a free account, then sell your products online.  Visit http://pages.ebay.com/education/ for help getting started.

867 Boylston St

5th Floor

Boston, MA 02116

TGH is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.

© 2019 Tech Goes Home • Created by MX-Advertising and Consulting LLC